Sunday, November 18, 2012

Meath Awards 2012

The Meath Athletics Awards presentation took place at the Old Darnley Hotel, Athboy on Sunday 18 November. The President of Athletics Ireland, Professor Ciaran O Cathain and the President of Meath Athletics Paddy Reilly made the presentations across the various categories.

National Medal Winners All underage athletes who won medals at National Championships will be presented with plaques noting their achievement:

Dominic McCabe, Cushinstown AC, Amy Clarke,Na Fianna AC,Ciaran Morgan,Bohermeen AC,Zoe Mohan,Cushinstown AC, Alan Monaghan,Bohermeen AC, Eva O’Donovan,Navan AC, Ian Taylor, Dunboyne AC, Shannon Sheehy, Cushinstown AC, Jack Hetherington, Dunshaughlin AC, Kevin McGrath, Bohermeen AC, Rian Kealy, Dunshaughlin AC, Nathan Grant, Trim AC, Eoin Smyth, Tara AC,Rose Finnegan, Bohermeen AC, Elizabeth Morland,Cushinstown AC, Ciara McGuire,Na Fianna AC, Aisling O’Hare,Na Fianna AC, Kelly Brady,Bohermeen AC, Shane Joyce,Cushinstown AC,Deirdre Healy, Ratoath AC, Darragh Costigan, Dunboyne AC, Garrett Kelly,St. Andrew’s AC, Andrew Coscorcan,Star of the Sea AC, Kieran Bowers,Star of the Sea AC, Rob Tully,Star of the Sea AC, Niamh Reynolds,Cushinstown AC, Brona Fanning. Cushinstown AC, Jamie Murtagh,St. Andrew’s AC, Michael Hanlon,Dunboyne AC, Karen Dunne, Bohermeen AC, Shane Aston,Trim AC, Eamon Wallace, Ratoath AC,

The Meath  Race League Series:

Senior Men 1st,Robbie Matthews,Dunshaughlin AC,
2nd,Mark Melia,Trim AC
3rd,Barry Watters, Navan AC

Masters ladies:W40 1stEmilia Dan,Dunboyne AC,
2nd,Linda Fahy,Dunshaughlin Ac

W45 1st Imelda Clarke, Na Fianna AC
2nd Mary Watters, Navan AC
3rd Maureen Getty ,St. Brigid’s AC

W50 1st Linda Gunning,Bohermeen AC

W60 1st Rose Healy, Fr .Murphy AC

Masters Men M35 1st Brian Moore, Star of the Sea AC

M40 1st Don Mahon, Trim AC
2nd Dermot Farrelly ,Bohermeen AC

M45 1st David O’Connell, Bohermeen AC
2nd Derek Hunter, Dunshaughlin AC
3rd Aidan Swan, Dunshaughlin AC

M50 1st Paddy Mangan ,Dunshaughlin AC
2nd Benny Byrne, Dunshaughlin AC

M55 1st Charlie O’Brien, Dunshaughlin AC

Overall Winners of the League:
Ladies: Emilia Dan, Dunboyne AC
Men: Robbie Matthews, Dunshaughlin AC

Meath Secondary Schools T&F Championships 2012:

Best Girl’s School: The Fagan Cup Scoil Mhuire, Trim

Best Boy’s School: Presented by Meath AAI : St. Patrick’s Classical School

Best Club at the Cross Country Championships 2011:

Juvenile Club: Na Fianna AC

Senior Club: Dunboyne AC

Best Club at the T&F Championships 2012:

Bob Heffernan Shield Juvenile Club:   Cushinstown AC

Christy Kelly Shield Senior Club:   Na Fianna AC

Inter Club Track & Field League 2012:

Division A 1st Na Fianna AC 613pts
2nd Ratoath AC 589pts
3rd Bohermeen AC 563pts
3rd Dunboyne AC 563pts

Division B 1st Trim AC 280pts
2nd Navan AC 278pts
3rd Dunshaughlin AC 229pts

County Cups & Trophies 2012:

The Heffernan Cup: Girls U9 Team: Na Fianna AC

Na Fianna Cup: Boys U9 Team : Ratoath AC

Na Fianna Cup: Girls U11 Team: Dunboyne AC

Rod and Gun Perpetual Cup: Boys U12 team: Tara AC

D. O’Brien Cup: Girls U14 Team: Na Fianna AC

The Dan Bagnall Cup: Novice Men:   Dunboyne AC

The Betty & Frank McDonnell Cup: Dunboyne AC

The St. Brigid’s Cup: 5 Mile Road Championships Men : Dunboyne AC

The Mattie McGrath Memorial Trophy: 3k Track Team (men): Dunboyne AC

The Joe Kenny Cup: 3k Track Team (ladies): Na Fianna AC

Bank of Ireland Trophy: Senior Ladies:

The Regan Mc Entee Cup: Senior Ladies 2011: Dunboyne AC

The Larry Daly Cup: Senior Men Team 2011:   Star of the Sea AC

Cross Country & Road Awards:

U11-13 Girls Amy Clarke, Na Fianna AC
Boys Kevin McGrath, Bohermeen AC

U14-16 Girls Rose Finnegan , Bohermeen AC
Boys Eoin Smyth, Tara AC

U17-19 Girls Rachel Neary, Na Fianna AC
Boys Andrew Coscoran, Star of the Sea AC

Junior Ladies Elaine Plunkett, St. Brigids AC
Men Luke Forde, Dunboyne

Senior Ladies Sara Louise Treacy, Moynalvey-Kilcloone AC
Men Andrew Ledwith, Fr. Murphy AC

Masters Ladies Ann Tobin, Trim AC
  Men Tommy Maher , Dunshaughlin AC, David Hawcroft, Trim AC (Joint Winners)

Track & Field Awards:

U11-13 Track Girls Molly Fitzgerald, Bohermeen AC
Boys Shane Hanley, St. Brigid’s AC

Field Girls Zoe Mohan, Cushinstown AC
Boys Mark Joyce, Cushinstown AC

U14-16 Track Girls Eva O’Donovan, Navan AC
Boys Jack Hetherington, Dunshaughlin AC

Field Girls Kelly Brady, Bohermeen AC
Boys Darragh Costigan, Dunboyne AC     )
Shane Joyce, Cushinstown AC)

U17-19 Track Girls Ciara Rooney, Navan AC
Boys Rob Tully, Star of the Sea AC

Field Girls Niamh Reynolds, Cushinstown AC
Boys Michael Hanlon, Dunboyne AC

Junior Track Ladies Alison Daly, Na Fianna AC
Men Eamon Wallace, Ratoath AC

Junior Field Ladies Orla O’Donnell, Fr. Murphy AC
Men Jamie Murtagh, St. Andrew’s AC

Senior Track Ladies Rachel Smyth, Dunboyne AC
Men Colin Costello , Star of the Sea AC

Senior Field Ladies Karen Dunne , Bohermeen AC
Men Kourosh Foroughi, Star of the Sea AC

Masters Track Ladies Moira Peppard ,Trim AC
Men Peter Doherty, Ratoath AC

Masters Field Ladies, Jean Daly, Na Fianna AC
Men, Paddy Hanily, Fr. Murphy AC

Participated at a Major International Championship:

Sara Louise Treacy:  European U23 Cross Country Championships at Velenje, Slovenia 11th December 2011.

Andrew Ledwith: European Cross Country Championships at Velenje, Slovenia 11th December 2011.

James McCabe: 14th IAAF World Junior Track & Field Championships at Barcelona, Spain 10th-15th July 2012.

Heather Jameson: London 2012 Paralympic Games

Athlete of the year: Karen Dunne, Bohermeen AC

No comments:

Post a Comment